a town called concrete

13/01/2013 § 8 Comments

011_110021002200230025Β 012_12One of my best friends back home has a cabin in Washington state and the nearest town is called Concrete. There are about 700 people living there and although it’s not the most happening place we still had fun exploring the ‘downtown’ strip. These were taken back in September already.. I’m missing the West Coast terribly, even though I was just back a few weeks ago for Christmas!

 

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 8 Responses to a town called concrete

  • Jimi says:

    Elsa, great post. I’d like to have a print of the first photo, would that be possible. I really like it. =)

    • elsa says:

      Of course! Should we do a photo swap? πŸ™‚

      • Jimi says:

        Yeah, thats a great idea! Which photo would you like to have? 20×30 cm print? =)

      • elsa says:

        Okay, awesome! I can’t decide between the snowdrop photo from your “winter” post from last February or the photo through the rainy window in “rainy nights”, so do you just want to pick another photo of mine and then we can each send 2? πŸ™‚ 20×30 sounds good!

  • Jimi says:

    ? πŸ˜‰

    • Jimi says:

      I sent you a friend request on facebook, and tried to write you a message. facebook told me this “This message was created automatically by Facebook.

      Based on the privacy settings of the person you’re trying to contact, this message could not be delivered. Try sending them a Friend Request, wait until they accept it, and then try sending your message again.” πŸ˜‰

      I’ll send you both photos. I’d like to have your favorite photo as the second one, you decide πŸ˜‰

  • rrswp says:

    I watched your nice pictures and description! I liked it and expecting more stuff.,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading a town called concrete at you are here..

meta