homesick

18/04/2012 § 5 Comments

I have to say this is probably one of the only times I’ll admit to missing the buckets of rain in British Columbia. I don’t really get homesick too often [thanks to the wonders of skype] but right now I’m really wishing I could teleport back to Vancouver for a few days. Missing home and all the good things and people that come with it.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to homesick

  • Allison says:

    Sending some PNW rain clouds your way! ❤

  • Capturing Light says:

    My heart is in Montana. All throughout my travels I would gets these pangs of homesixkness and the one thing I would do to ease them is take in the moment. Wherever I was, whatever I was doing I would just stop and mindfully take in how wonderful it was to just be and appreciate everthing surrounding me. And sigh…..

    • elsa says:

      Thanks for the advice 🙂 The homesickness passed.. by the time I woke up the next morning I felt a lot better. I’m really grateful for the experiences I’ve had here and even though home is far away I’m glad I took the chance and moved somewhere new.

  • metrobabel says:

    When I wasn’t living in Vancouver, I’d miss the green of the city. The canopy of trees is hard to beat in Vancouver. The rain, though. I’ve never missed that part when I’m not in Vancity.

    You can visit my blog if you have some homesickness. You may have to search through my archives for some Vancouver material. My recent posts are all travel related at the moment.

    Sending Vancouver vibes your way. Henry

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading homesick at you are here..

meta