five/twenty five

05/04/2012 § 4 Comments

 I turned 25 today.. which feels really weird. I think I feel like this every year, but I don’t really feel like I should be this age yet. In some ways, this Jens Lekman song sums up some of my feelings towards birthdays. But, I think when it comes down to it, mostly I’m just super grateful for all the experiences I’ve been able to have in the past few years.. and I definitely wouldn’t trade them for anything. Birthdays for me are also usually a pretty family oriented time of the year and it’s a little weird being far from home and having to suffice with skype [better than nothing I suppose]. Today was pretty nice, was able to relax during the day,  went to my darkroom course and then had a nice home made sushi dinner.

Anyways, Paris was fabulous and I’ll share some new photos next week. Hope April is treating you well!

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to five/twenty five

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading five/twenty five at you are here..

meta