last stop: wuppertal

17/03/2012 § 6 Comments

 The last place we stopped on our roadtrip before heading back to NL was Wuppertal because Leah and I were adamant about seeing the Schwebebahn. I kid you not I had dreamt about this place before.. so I just had to go! The Schwebebahn is a floating tram system that’s been in use in Wuppertal since the beginning of the 1900s.. pretty amazing. It looks a little bit like some futuristic dystopian structure but it’s really great.. riding on it was almost like an amusement park ride. Overall I think we were all pretty glad we took the time to stop in Wuppertal and explore the city a bit.

I’ll be super busy for the next week working towards a big presentation on the 27th and then I’m leaving right after for 4 days for a little post-presentation/pre-birthday vacation.. so it might be a while until I post again but I’ll try to at least share a few photos from Scandinavia before long.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to last stop: wuppertal

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading last stop: wuppertal at you are here..

meta