stanley beach

04/12/2011 § 2 Comments

I think this is one of the only times where I can say I’ve enjoyed spending the afternoon at the beach in November. Making the relatively short trip to Stanley that Sunday with a few classmates was definitely worth it. Stanley is just on the other side of Hong Kong Island and it was a nice [and much needed] break from the busy city environment where we had spent most of our time. One of the best parts of the trip was the fact that my studio mates and I were able to spend time together in a totally different environment than the usual classroom setting, and I’ve made some great new friends because of it.

Even though it’s not that cold in Delft yet [hanging around 10 degrees], I definitely would like to be back on this beach!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to stanley beach

  • Allison says:

    This place is so magical-looking! It looks like it could be Neverland in Peter Pan, don’t you think? Did it feel like that?

    At first I read *only* 10 degrees and thought you were crazy…then remembered Celsius…duh, Allison. Anyway I’ve really been enjoying these Hong Kong photos, thanks for sharing them and I’m glad to hear you’re doing well back in Delft!

  • elsa says:

    Now that you mention it, it does seem pretty Neverland-ish! It was definitely a wonderful place.. I think that afternoon was one of my favourites on the trip.

    Glad you’ve been enjoying the photos! I’m really happy that you’re posting lost of fall photos from the west coast.. they always remind me of home 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading stanley beach at you are here..

meta