stanley park

12/09/2011 § Leave a comment

 I’m glad I was able to spend some time in Stanley Park with my mom before I left Vancouver to head back to school. We had a nice walk around the Seawall, around Beaver Lake, through the gardens and finished up by sharing some salmon and chips. Stanley Park is another one of those places where at times it’s really easy to forget you’re actually right in a major metropolis. I’m really envious of the great “indian summer” Vancouver is apparently having.. although I think we’re supposed to be getting a little more sun here over the next week.

Well school mode is finally starting to set in..looks like a lot of work ahead. Although I am pretty freaking excited that I booked my flight to Hong Kong last night! Our design studio is studying Hong Kong and will be making a project situated there for our graduation thesis and I’m really looking forward to learning about the city and paying it a visit in November.

I hope to find some time in the next few days to go and get some more film developed…I feel like I have a lot of catching up to do!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading stanley park at you are here..

meta