voodoo

07/09/2011 § Leave a comment

 I’m not usually much of a doughnut person but I kind of had to go to Voodoo Doughnut in Portland. I had heard a lot about it, it was pretty much right across the street from our hotel and there was almost always a line. I mean, people lining up for doughnuts must mean they’re good right? It was a crazy place.. with the glitter covered bricks and bright neon sign. I opted for a bright blue+pink doughnut and it was pretty darn good. Some of the flavours seemed a little out there but I suppose that’s part of the appeal. I would say it’s definitely a place to check out if you’re ever in Portland.

Anyways, I’m still sick and craving some junk food [hence the doughnut post], but there’s none to be found around the apartment. I hope to update soon with more recent adventures!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading voodoo at you are here..

meta