lately.

05/07/2011 § 4 Comments

 I can’t believe all the Berlin photos I’ve been posting were taken 2 months ago! Yikes, it’s been a while since I’ve posted anything more recent. But I just got a few rolls developed yesterday [finally]. I’ve been back in Vancouver now for just over two weeks and it’s been soo great. These photos were taken on the days I spent downtown with my mom and sister. We stayed overnight in a hotel with amazing views of Coal Habour and the mountains, did a bit of shopping and just enjoyed some time together.

I used my 28mm lens for these.. I think I’ll have to use it more often because I really like how these turned out. The weather in Vancouver has finally been summery over the past few days, hooray! Hoping it stays that way for the weekend… hope everyone is enjoying the summer!

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to lately.

  • Allison says:

    These did turn out really nice! They make me want to take a little trip up north! I’m glad the weather is good there for you too. It sure is beautiful in the PNW when the sun comes out isn’t it? 🙂

    Happy summer!

  • jackie says:

    I somehow stumbled upon your blog and I’ve been loving your photos. I like the 3rd photo, it kind of looks like it’s double exposed.
    I really like the wideness of 28mm, I wish I have one.

    • elsa says:

      Thanks so much! I was lucky to get the lens from a family friend who never really used it anymore…I think I’ll make an effort to use it more often now. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading lately. at you are here..

meta