on the inside

20/06/2011 § 2 Comments

 Just some photos I took inside the Kunsthaus. If you’re ever in Berlin I would definitely recommend it. They have some artists studios inside where you can buy prints, sculptures and all kinds of stuff…I ended up getting a couple of collage style prints and post cards. Anyway, it’s a really interesting building [as you can see I’m sure] : )

Well I made it home yesterday afternoon and I’m super relieved to be here. The days before I left were filled with last minute work, studying and lots of gatherings with friends. Today I’m taking it easy and definitely getting Japanese food for lunch. Hope everyone had a nice weekend!

 

 

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to on the inside

  • The Urchins says:

    I’ve been here! It was definitely one of my most memorable experiences from Berlin. If ever someone asks me, “what’s Berlin like?”, I usually end up describing this building. To me, it embodies everything one would imagine Berlin to be. It’s fascinating – especially at night when B&W silent films are projected onto the wall of a neighboring building.

    Thanks for posting! Great memories here as I didn’t get any photos when I went!

    Margaret

    • elsa says:

      I totally agree Margaret! I was really glad I took the time to visit it but didn’t get a chance to see the silent films.. I’ll have to keep it in mind for next time! Thanks for the comment. : )

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading on the inside at you are here..

meta