portobello road

08/04/2011 § Leave a comment

I could have spent so much time [and money] at the antique market on Portobello Road.. so many interesting things! Unfortunately I only brought a backpacking bag with me [can’t fit much] and I didn’t have a huge budget. I’ll know better for next time : ) I did manage a few neat finds though: some old letterpress blocks, a rabbit charm for my sister and I found a super cute camera charm [the back even opens!] for myself. Just have to find a proper chain for it now. There were some cool old cameras there too… I can’t wait for the antique market to start back up here in Delft!

My birthday parcel finally arrived yesterday. It was filled with all sorts of nice things, even some baking from home! Speaking of which I have some of my own baking and stuff to do for tomorrow. Looking forward to this weekend!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading portobello road at you are here..

meta