kanaalweg

01/04/2011 § 2 Comments

I decided to take a break from the London photos, although I’m nearly through with them. A couple of weeks ago I got the opportunity to spend some time inside an old, abandoned faculty building for one of my courses. We’ll be doing a project on it and I think hopefully get another chance to go inside [next time I’m bringing a full roll of film!]. I really love exploring places like this but rarely get the chance. It was an amazing place to wander in and it left me trying to imagine what it would have been like when it was fully functioning. The lecture halls were beautiful [and kind of churchy, actually], I would way rather attend lectures in here than our current building!

I made a little trip to The Hague today to take care of some forms so I can vote in the upcoming election from over here. This article sums up the Canadian political situation quite well. I’m hoping for a fresh start with a new government come May 3rd!

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to kanaalweg

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading kanaalweg at you are here..

meta