the palace

28/03/2011 § Leave a comment

Even though I don’t usually like doing overly touristy things when I’m traveling, I felt I had to at least see Buckingham Palace. It was just starting to get dark when we visited and there was some weird stuff going on with the sky [aren’t those clouds strange?]. I was kind of disappointed that the guards with the big furry hats weren’t there [I suppose because the Queen wasn’t in either] but it was still interesting to see. Somewhat smaller than I imagined as well..

I had quite a nice weekend, saw The King’s Speech on Saturday [partly inspired the photo theme of this post] and spent some time with friends enjoying a bit of the warmer weather. Hope everyone else did too!

 

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading the palace at you are here..

meta