looking up in london

16/03/2011 § Leave a comment

I decided to take some time away from homework and watching the news to make a quick post. I don’t remember exactly where I took most of these but the second to last photo was taken from the roof of the Architectural Association and last image is Sir John Soane’s Museum [which I would highly recommend visiting!]. Basically Soane was this eccentric architect/traveller/collector/thief who filled his house with all kinds of things he “collected” over the years, like status, columns, ornaments from buildings and even a sarcophagus. It’s pretty amazing inside but unfortunately no pictures allowed [some lady that worked there got all uptight when I took my camera out of my purse so I could reach my wallet..]

I spent yesterday afternoon exploring this old deserted building on campus for my building conservation/assessment class which turned out to be one of the funnest school related things I’d done in quite a while. I took a lot of photos and I have a feeling they’ll probably find their way on here at some point.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading looking up in london at you are here..

meta