the british museum

11/03/2011 § 2 Comments

One thing I found super awesome about London was that all the major museums are free. It’s such a great concept that anyone can go in and enjoy the history, art and culture and choose to leave a donation before leaving. I think a lot of people probably donate [based on the looks of the boxes by the entrances].

We went to the British Museum to check out the courtyard and to take a look at a few of the exhibits. We all decided to head to the Egyptian exhibit first and it was quite awesome. I’ve been fascinated by ancient Egypt since I was little so I was happy to spend some time checking out some amazing artifacts.

The museum itself is architecturally quite amazing as well and I only wish I had more time to spend there so I could have seen more of the exhibits. Next time!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to the british museum

  • Allison says:

    Wow that’s really nice. I love museums but sometimes those entrance fees keep me away.

    This building looks so massive!

    • elsa says:

      Yeah, I totally agree. It was gigantic.. I think you’d definitely need to spend an entire day there to see everything.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading the british museum at you are here..

meta