dunescape

16/02/2011 § 4 Comments

Further East from the pier at Scheveningen there are a bunch of old bunkers from WWII in the dunes. They were fenced off but easy enough to get to if you really want. I’m kind of fascinated by old abandoned structures which is why I am super excited about my current studio project.

Speaking of which I had a totally draining 9 hours [gasp] of studio today. It’s not normally supposed to be that long but we had a guest who insisted on asking each of us about our project which took way too long. Although, my brain is overflowing with ideas for the site which is kind of exciting [compared to last semester].

I have some reading to do and diagrams to make tonight so I should get to it. I’m going on a mysterious adventure to Germany for 3 days on Friday.. should be interesting. I’ll take pictures and post more about it next week. Better get back to work!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to dunescape

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading dunescape at you are here..

meta