scheveningen

11/02/2011 § 2 Comments

 

Aside from being one of the most difficult place names to properly pronounce, Scheveningen is pretty close to my idea of the ideal colder climate beach. Rolling sand dunes and tall grass, tiny shells in the sand and even old army bunkers. I’m sure it’s nice in the summer too but there was something totally refreshing about being there on a windy and beautifully sunny winter day. We wandered along the beach and explored the sand dunes and then headed to the pier [which is one of the most bizarre structures I’ve ever seen.. but more on that later].

I feel like I have to be super productive this weekend as there’s only just over a week until I head off to London for a few days.. I’m getting pretty excited. For now I’m just glad it’s Friday!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to scheveningen

  • Allison says:

    It looks really similar to the Oregon coast! I can’t wait for the sun to become a more regular visitor, can you!?

    • elsa says:

      I’m really looking forward to it! If I end up back in Vancouver in the summer I think I’m going to have to make a trip down to the Oregon coast, I’ve been meaning to for years.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading scheveningen at you are here..

meta