still new

24/01/2011 § Leave a comment

My weekend started on Thursday since I had my last exam and handed in my building technology project, such a relief! I did a few fun things this weekend to make up for the past couple weeks of hard work.

I met up with my usual group of friends on Thursday at our faculty pub for some cheap beers. [photo 1] We were getting hungry but luckily were saved by some fellow Canadians..Leah and Andrew invited us over for a pizza party [underexposed photo 2.. more from that later]. It turned out to be a pretty fun night. On Friday I took it easy during the day and then met up with Daniël in The Hague for some dinner. Afterwards we ended up getting some beers at de Boterwaag [photo 3], which was fun as well! Saturday was kind of lazy but met up with friends again in the evening, and Sunday I went back to The Hague [photo 4] for a bit with a few friends just to get out of Delft for the afternoon. Sometimes a change of scenery just feels nice, even if it’s only a 10 minute train ride away.

I have some more photos to post over the next while but for now I’m enjoying taking it easy. Hope everyone had a nice weekend!

PS – took the post title from a new Smith Westerns song.. I’m feeling lazy, plus it’s good!

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading still new at you are here..

meta