the farm

14/01/2011 § 2 Comments

Over the Christmas holidays my mom and I decided to take a walk through the forest by our house over to the old chicken farm beside our property. I remember when we first moved in to our place when I was little they still had chickens there. They haven’t for quite some time though..  and it showed. I used to play in the forest with friends a lot as a kid but we were always a bit freaked out by the “chicken farmer”. He had a yellow tractor he would ride around on.

I had my final studio presentation today and now that it’s over I feel relieved but mostly extremely mislead. Maybe the teaching style here is more passive, but I came to school to learn how to be a better designer, not to be told the whole semester that what I’m doing is good and then told something else on the last day. I really don’t understand how that’s beneficial to anyone and this has been the case with many of my friends. Although, I’m looking forward to starting a new studio project next semester [intervention and transformation of an old fort/bunker!]

Tonight I’m going to enjoy some time with friends and take a break from school work. Hope everyone has a happy Friday!

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to the farm

  • Allison says:

    Yikes, hopefully this school will be good for you in the end. Your next project does sound pretty cool.

    I like the lighting in these photos, it’s nice to see snow and sun at the same time 🙂

    • elsa says:

      Yeah I think it will get better. A lot of my friends had similar issues, which is weird considering everyone agreed that the quality of our work was pretty high. Oh well.

      Thanks for the comment 🙂 It was nice to have a bit of snow [and sun!] when I was home for Christmas

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading the farm at you are here..

meta