a good day

05/01/2011 § 4 Comments

It’s late, and I’m waiting for my computer to finish backing up my hard drive. Surprisingly I’m not as tired as I expected [but tired of doing work] so I thought I’d make a quick post. I had lots of good days back in Vancouver, but this is one where I brought a camera along.

I started at Main Street in the morning and had coffee with Steph, Rebecca and Federica; then Rebecca and I walked around and got sushi for lunch.

After a fun visit, I drove downtown to meet my parents and sister to do some post-xmas shopping.

We all had dinner and later my sister and I went to see the Vancouver Canucks play…and we won! [6-2].

After that I went to the Brickhouse and met up with some wonderful people. Ellen, Rebecca, Federica + Steph are in the pic.

It was great seeing everyone again but my visit seemed way to short.

I’ve given up on this backup thing and am off to bed!

 

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to a good day

  • Peter says:

    hey elsa. I completely forgot how I stumbled upon your blog, but I’m a fan. Nice to get a see a bit of what its like studying architecture in europe – it’s what I hope to be doing in the next couple of years. I’m from vancouver as well. Where’d you go to school here?

    • elsa says:

      Hi Peter, thanks for your comment! 🙂

      That’s cool that you’re also from Vancouver. I did my undergrad at UBC and then decided that pursuing my masters abroad would be a great experience [has been so far!]. Where did you study?

      • Peter says:

        Nice nice. I’m at UBC right now and applying for Environmental Design this fall here at UBC and at Dalhousie in Halifax. Crossing my fingers for both and kind of want to go to halifax – get away and study in a new surrounding.

      • elsa says:

        Oh cool. I did the ENDS programme at UBC and really loved it!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading a good day at you are here..

meta