the holidays

03/01/2011 § Leave a comment

We always do Christmas Eve and my grandparents house, I suppose as part of the European tradition since both my grandparents moved to Canada from Europe. There’s lots of good food and a bit of present opening too. All the pictures were taken at their place except the first one is a tiny fake tree in my room at home [my mom and sister had it decorated for me when I got home, how cute!]

I forgot all my film cameras back in Delft but over the holidays I was lucky enough to acquire some new photographic hardware 🙂 I got a super cool Diana F+ from Eric and some good family friends are letting me borrow their old Canon AE-1 indefinitely. Which is pretty awesome because it operates quite a bit better than the Olympus I have plus it has 2 other lenses.

Anyways, I’m probably going to be posting less in the next 2 weeks. My final studio presentation is on Friday the 14 and I have quite a bit of work left to do.. *sigh*

Hope everyone enjoyed their holidays!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading the holidays at you are here..

meta