white winter

29/12/2010 § 3 Comments

A few more pictures of the snow in Delft. I woke up this morning to find it snowing outside here in Vancouver! Kind of unexpected but also a pleasant surprise. For some reason whenever it snows I feel like listening to Fleet Foxes “White Winter Hymnal”.. it’s like the perfect snow song.

I had an amazing day yesterday with friends and family downtown. I took some pictures so I’ll save the story for another time but it was great and really made me feel at home. It’s going to be hard going back so soon [I leave Saturday night], especially since I have a crazy amount of work to do and my time management over the holidays has not been very good. But hey, it’s the holidays…. what do they expect?

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to white winter

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading white winter at you are here..

meta