used to be

21/12/2010 § 2 Comments

Some photos of what Vancouver used to be like just before I left in August. It’s quite a bit more grey now. The flight was long but everything went smoothly and the airport in Vancouver was not very busy at all which really helped [considering I arrived at around 4am Dutch time]. My parents took me to dinner and to my surprise my cousin Emily and my two best friends Bryan and Ellen were there! It was kind of emotional but I was so happy to see everyone.

One major thing I’m annoyed about right now is that I didn’t remember to bring either of my film cameras with me! I guess I was rushed in the morning, but I somehow remembered to bring a few rolls of film.. I do have my digital and I might buy a cheap disposable just for fun. I should post some pictures from Belgium soon too.

 

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to used to be

  • Allison says:

    Glad you had a safe trip back! That’s a bummer about your camera. Maybe its a sign that you just have to enjoy the moments of your vacation for what they are 🙂 Sometimes I forget my camera and secretly love it, haha

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading used to be at you are here..

meta