lichtjesavond

15/12/2010 § Leave a comment

Last night in Delft was the Lichtjesavond or Evening of Lights [best approximation at an english translation]. They lit up a giant Christmas tree in the main square and there were stands and stalls set up all over the centre selling crafts, food and warm drinks. I had some glühwein and an oliebol [kind of like a Dutch donut] as a treat. There was a lot to see and thankfully small fires and lots of warm glühwein to keep everyone warm.

I’m spending the day at school working.. I’m really trying to push myself this week to get as much done before the break as I can. Although I’ve already accepted the fact I’m going to have to work over the holidays.. I miss the days when all the exams and stress was over before Christmas..

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading lichtjesavond at you are here..

meta