worn out

12/12/2010 § 4 Comments

One of the things I loved about Venice is how worn and old everything is. I really like the second photo because it shows all the different layers and construction of the building [architecture nerd talking]. I think places are more authentic when things are a bit more rough around the edges.

It’s kind of getting late so I’ll keep it short. I had a fun day trip yesterday with some friends to Belgium. We visited Brugge and Antwerp and I finished off a roll of film, so I will have more [current] photos to share soon. There are some interesting activities coming up this week with Lichtjesavond [evening of lights] and the Eindejaarborrel [year end party]… then back home next Monday! Hope everyone enjoyed the weekend.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to worn out

  • Allison says:

    I’m looking forward to those photos! I see what you mean about places being rough around the edges. I like when buildings look like they’ve been lived in.

    • elsa says:

      I’m getting so behind with all my photos! haha. I saw a few buildings in Venice that baffled me as to how they were still standing they’re so old..

  • brittany says:

    so beautiful! i love when i forget to look at your blog for months and get to catch up. :] i absolutely love your photos.

    • elsa says:

      Thanks so much! I’m flattered. 🙂

      By the way, I saw a link to your website on twitter.. it looks great! The pictures and layout are beautiful.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading worn out at you are here..

meta