at the shore

04/12/2010 § 4 Comments

I spent a while sitting by the ocean on the way to the Biennale on our second full day in Venice, it’s always so relaxing. The seagull in the first picture is such a poser.

It snowed some more in Delft yesterday and today. Unfortunately I haven’t been able to get out to enjoy it because I am sick [again!!]. I don’t know what’s with my immune system here, but normally I get sick only a few times a year. This is the third time since I’ve moved here..argh. We’ll at least it’s given me an excuse to stay cosy inside, drink lots of tea and hot chocolate and watch some TV on my computer..

I have lots of work to do so I better get to it before I head off to bed again. I’ll try and get through these Venice photos soon so I can share some from the other roll I took around the Netherlands. Hope everyone is having a nice weekend!

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to at the shore

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at the shore at you are here..

meta