canals of venice

30/11/2010 § 2 Comments

More photos from around Venice. I loved to colour of the water around the city.. such a beautiful blue/green.

School is getting stupid busy. I’m working on this building technology project that is taking up way too much of my time. Most of the people [well, let’s just say all] in my class are having the same problem. I can’t wait for that class to be over!

It snowed here in Delft yesterday which was quite nice. We only got a few centimetres but it really made it feel like winter. All these Dutch people somehow bike in the snow with such ease… but growing up in Canada appears to have done me no good in terms of snow-biking skills. I’m walking for now…

In 20 days I’ll be back in Vancouver for the holidays, yay!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to canals of venice

  • Allison says:

    That’s exciting that you’ll be back for the holidays! It’ll probably be nice to get a break from school.

    These photos are pretty… and a little haunting – don’t you think?

    • elsa says:

      I’m really excited to be coming back home for a bit!

      I agree about the haunting part.. Venice was kind of magical but in a eerie sort of way. Maybe it’s because when I was there it was misty/foggy for a lot of the time. I was also surprised to hear that only 3000 people live there as permanent residents. Definitely an interesting place though..

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading canals of venice at you are here..

meta