blown away

12/11/2010 § 2 Comments

These are just a random assortment of photos from my last roll. I’m still waiting on another roll to be ready from the developing place.. for some reason it’s taking a while. I don’t think I’ll be able to get them back before I leave tomorrow morning but I’ll have a ton of photos after that!

It’s been super windy for the past couple days. Yesterday was crazy, the Dutch weather really gave me a beating on my way back from school. I did invest in one of these super strong umbrellas [designed here at the university]. It can withstand winds of up to 100 km/hr without inverting which is pretty handy here, seeing as it pretty much looks like an umbrella graveyard on windy days. Biking with an umbrella during 70km/hr gusts of wind isn’t the easiest thing, but I managed to make it home in one piece. Most of the trees are looking pretty bare after all this wind…

I’m really hoping the weather will be a bit friendlier in Venice. I probably won’t be updating for a few days, but hopefully I’ll have some good photos to share when I get back. Hope everyone enjoys the weekend!

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to blown away

  • Allison says:

    Jeez that’s some crazy wind. Pretty cool that the super strong umbrellas were designed at your university!

    Have a wonderful time in Venice – can’t wait to see the photos!

    • elsa says:

      Thankfully the wind has subsided.. for now. I hear it gets like that a lot here in the fall/winter.

      Venice was great! I’ll post more photos soon!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading blown away at you are here..

meta