vrijdag – maandag

09/11/2010 § 2 Comments

 

Here’s how my weekend went.

Friday: dinner + beers with friends at our favourite Biercafé, Doerak. [photo 1]

Saturday: shopping trip to The Hague with Eric and Ignacio. [photos 2+3]

Sunday: my friend Erica and I organized a themed dinner for a small group of our friends. We decided on Italian food for this week so we made bruschetta, a caprese salad and mushroom risotto. It was quite delicious and I think we’re going to make this a regular occurrence [we’re already planning a “north american” thanksgiving dinner for the weekend of the 27th] I’ll post more pictures from the dinner soon too. [photos 4+5]

Monday: wore my new coat to school. The weather was nice but cold…at least the coat passed the test of keeping me warm. The hood is a definite plus! [photo 6.. the sun was in my eyes]

This week will be busy but I’m looking forward to Venice on Saturday!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to vrijdag – maandag

  • Allison says:

    What a weekend!

    I love the coat – those clasps are really cute!

  • Daddyo says:

    Hey Els!!!

    Nice coat girl….now were talkin’!! That food looks awesome and bet it tasted great….but it’s that Jupiler that really got my attention…..nice BEER!!!

    Luv ya!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading vrijdag – maandag at you are here..

meta