den haag

07/11/2010 § 2 Comments

Yesterday afternoon I finally made a trip to The Hague after living here for 3 months and it only being a 10 min train ride away.. The weather was a bit drizzly but we made the most of it. I really liked the city and now that I’ve explored a bit I will definitely be heading back in the near future! There’s a large Chinatown district there with lots of restaurants with different asian cuisines which I was excited to discover..I can’t wait to go back for some sushi or dim sum! It was a pretty successful trip; I finally found a long-ish wool coat with a hood [thankfully!], found a couple of interesting stores I want to visit at some point, saw a lot of areas I would like to spend the day exploring and indulged in some overpriced salmon maki [I really don’t know how they can charge so much here for fish and rice!!]

I have to devote most of today to homework, but I have something fun planned for tonight. I’ll try to remember to take some photos with my Canon to share soon.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to den haag

  • Allison says:

    Wow those red lantern photos are so cool! Glad you found a nice coat (post pictures? hehe), I’ve been on a coat shopping mission lately and it’s so hard to find the right one!

    • elsa says:

      Yeah, we were lucky to walk through Chinatown at just the right time 🙂

      I agree.. coat shopping is hard.. I had so many things I was looking for with this one but I think it fits most of the criteria haha I think I will post a pic soon.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading den haag at you are here..

meta