sun

03/11/2010 § 2 Comments

The day I went to Amsterdam a few weekends ago was one of the brightest days I can remember in the last while. I really enjoyed just walking around and soaking up the sun, knowing it might be one of the last days of real warm weather before spring [so far that’s been the case..haha]. These photos are all a bit overexposed although I kind of like the effect.

I only had one exam this quarter, but some other projects and stuff to finish up but now it’s all over! The exam was thankfully pretty straightforward [architectural theory can get pretty convoluted]. Unfortunately I still have quite a bit of work to do before our design studio meets again next Friday.. uggggh [which subsequently has postponed my Berlin plans].

As for the rest of the week I’m planning to get a haircut, try and find a warm winter coat, finish my roll of film, try some new recipes and maybe treat myself to an oliebol [dutch donut type thing] from the stand that just opened up nearby. Then it’s off to Venice on the 13th!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to sun

  • Allison says:

    Ooh Venice is exciting!

    I like the overexposed effect of these… if you hadn’t said it was sunny I would have just thought you took them on a foggy day!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading sun at you are here..

meta