last weekend

17/10/2010 § Leave a comment

I probably should have taken more pictures in Amsterdam last Sunday, although I do have a few more to share later.

Here are a few I took. I met up with my friend Daniel and we went to the FOAM photography gallery which was really cool. There were a lot of interesting [and a few kind of depressing] photographs, and some really nice prints and publications for sale. I didn’t end up buying anything but it was great to look around. After that we walked around for a bit, got some food and stumbled across a really nice park. The weather on Sunday was really great and it was actually the last day before the temperature dropped about 7 degrees. Pictures are: 1. one of the many beautiful canals of Amsterdam, 2. random graffiti on the way to find some lunch, 3. Oosterpark, 4. my desk + foam ticket.

School was crazy for the past week, projects due and things to present. But now I have a 2-3 week break until classes start again for exams and stuff. I still have plenty to work on but I think it will be a bit less stressful at least.

As for exciting things.. November will be filled with concerts and trips! So far I’m going to Venice for one weekend to check out the Biennale and other things and Berlin the weekend before [although I’m still trying to decide if that’s really feasible…]

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading last weekend at you are here..

meta