best of the worst

04/10/2010 § 2 Comments

These two photos are from a roll of film I took with my old Olympus over the past few weeks. As you can see, they’re not great. I think there’s something very wrong with the shutter on the camera, as pretty much all of my pictures are overexposed and I noticed the shutter speed was very slow even when I had it set to the fastest speed. Anyways, I guess I’ll stick with my Voigtländer for now.

I made a trip to Amsterdam this weekend which was fun aside from the downpour which lasted most of the afternoon. Did a little shopping..I bought a comfy sweater [from the men’s department, ha!] and a dress, and we ran into a fellow ex-UBC student! We ended up having a drink together [photo 1] and getting some shelter from the rain. I was also determined to find this Vietnamese restaurant I had seen my last time I was in Amsterdam. Luckily I did and I was finally able to get the pho I’ve been craving for the past few weeks! [photo 2]

Unfortunately the other photos I took in Amsterdam are all fairly blurry and overexposed. I might try and salvage a few of them but for now these are the best of the worst. Hope everyone had a nice weekend!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to best of the worst

  • iheartfilm says:

    These shots still have a sort of mystery to them.

    • elsa says:

      Thanks, yeah I think that’s the only reason they made it on here. 🙂

      By the way, I really like your black and white photography. It’s something I’ve been meaning to try for a while but haven’t got around to it.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading best of the worst at you are here..

meta