saturday market

25/09/2010 § 2 Comments

One of my favourite things about living in Delft are the markets on Thursdays and Saturdays. There are stands with antiques, fresh fruit, cheese, meats and of course fries with mayo. Today I bought some strawberries [couldn’t resist] and apples for some muffins I’m going to attempt to bake tomorrow morning. It still kind of feels like summer time going to these markets.

I took 2 rolls of film to be developed today and was happily surprised when it only cost me €15 for both [in Canada it’s about $13 per roll]. It was also really nice to see photos I had only taken a few hours ago and now I have lots of material to post over the next while.. including a bunch of photos from Vancouver before I left [for a little nostalgia].

Today I also had some appelgebak [apple pie], got caught in a rainstorm on my bike, saw a full on double rainbow and went to Ikea with some friends for Swedish meatballs and shopping. Tomorrow is work day.. hope everyone is enjoying the weekend!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to saturday market

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading saturday market at you are here..

meta