kunsthal

12/09/2010 § 2 Comments

A couple friends and I biked to Rotterdam last weekend and while we were there we went to see the Kunsthal. It was closed, but 3/5 of us are architecture students so we were still somewhat satisfied to see the outside. It was a fun day despite a flat tire [not mine luckily], annoying bike shop people and my short legs not being able to keep up on the race back home.

I’m starting to get used to living here and I really like it. I have some short trips coming up in the next few weeks that I’m looking forward to, and hopefully I will have some new film material soon. I do have a bunch of photos of Delft which I took earlier this summer/when I first got here so I will share them soon.

Hope everyone is having a great weekend!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to kunsthal

  • Allison says:

    That’s a cool self portrait. I wonder what was up with the sad face on that building.

    Glad you’re getting used to life there. It sounds so fun to bike everywhere and have everything around you be new and exciting.

    • elsa says:

      Thanks! Yeah, I’m not sure about the sad face either..

      I love biking and not having to worry that the drivers don’t know how to deal with bikes on the road 🙂 Although biking in the rain is not much fun..

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading kunsthal at you are here..

meta