burgundy

18/08/2010 § 2 Comments

I’m sort of almost getting close to getting through the photos from my trip. Kind of funny seeing as I’m already back in Europe..

We spent a bit of time in the Burgundy region of France which was pretty nice. Unfortunately the pictures that I took on this winery tour we did got kind of messed up [my film got stuck and there was some weird light leak] but luckily the rest of the roll was mostly fine.

I think the “restaurant” photo is one of my favourites from the whole trip. I’m not sure why exactly but it’s probably a combination of the type-nerd in me and the fact that the windows/shutters are painted one of my favourite shades of blue/green. Also, this area in France is famous [?] for nougat. I’m not sure if it is really but there’s a ton of it everywhere..

The weather in Delft has been really unsettled. I’m hoping to get out and start a roll of film sometime soon if the rain holds off!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to burgundy

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading burgundy at you are here..

meta