cinque terre

09/08/2010 § 4 Comments

After Rome my family and I spent just under a week in Tuscany. While we were there we spent 2 days in the Cinque Terre, five small coastal towns with beautifully coloured and precariously stacked buildings. Most of them are pretty much only accessible by train. If you ever go, make sure you validate your train ticket before you get on [no one told us and we got a really huge fine.. the ticket guy was huge jerk]. The villages are small but full of small winding alleys, white sheets blowing in the wind and sleeping cats. I’d love to go back some time.

I’m still frantically trying to get everything finished before my flight leaves on Wednesday. My current packing soundtrack is Robyn’s Body Talk. Especially this song:

Robyn – Hang With Me official video from Robyn on Vimeo.

Hope everyone had a great weekend!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to cinque terre

  • Allison says:

    That first picture made me stop in my tracks – I used to spend a lot of free time “traveling” through tuscany via online photos in high school : ) Geeky I know..

    Have a safe trip! I can’t wait to hear about it!!

    • elsa says:

      Haha, that reminds me of when my friends and I first discovered google street view and we’d spend forever wandering the streets of Paris [also kind of geeky]

      Thanks! I’ll be sure to update soon 🙂

  • Adeline says:

    Beautiful photos. Cinque terre is one of the places I really want to visit when I go to Italy. It’s been on my wishlist for years!

    • elsa says:

      Thank you! Yeah, it’s a very beautiful place.. I would definitely recommend visiting if you have the chance!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading cinque terre at you are here..

meta