florence + the david

27/07/2010 § 2 Comments

“THE” David

It’s taking a while to get through all these photos.. I’m going to try and post more of them more often so I can actually catch up with what’s going on in my life right now! I really hope I can get the chance to go back to Florence at some point while I’m studying in Europe for the next two years. My European art history teacher in my second year always referred to Michelangelo’s “David” as “THE David” [she really stressed the “the”, when I was standing in front of the statue all I could hear was her voice saying that over and over..haha]. Italy has such amazing architecture and history.. it was so great to see some of the things I studied in person.

These next two weeks are going to be crazy.. I have so much to do, but I’ll try to post as much as I can!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to florence + the david

  • bagnidilucca says:

    I guess you know that the David in front of Palazzo Vecchio is a copy. The real one in the Academia Museum. Florence is one big art gallery

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading florence + the david at you are here..

meta