florence

21/07/2010 § 2 Comments

Florence is an amazing city and I really wish I could have spent more time there. We really only had about 1 full day to spend there which was enough to see a few of the major sights but there was still so much more to see. I would have loved to just sit and sketch in some of the narrow streets there but hopefully another time. I thought of maybe posting some of my sketches on here.. can’t decide though.

I’m tempted to post some digital pictures I took this weekend [as an interlude to my Europe photos] so the next post might have something a bit different. I also found out that it would be cheaper for me to buy a new lens for my DSLR vs repairing it.. now only to decide what kind [and if I should go for a used one..].

I’ve been in a bit of a music funk lately.. I really need something new to listen to. Any recommendations? Hope everyone’s week is going well!

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to florence

  • Allison says:

    I love that first photo – reminds me of Baz Lurman’s Romeo & Juliet.

    I’ve been listening to Ellie Goulding – Starry Eyed : )

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading florence at you are here..

meta