innsbruck

18/07/2010 § 4 Comments

We stopped in Innsbruck for lunch on our way from Munich to northern Italy. It’s too bad we didn’t spend more time there, it seemed like a really cool place. The mountains there kind of reminded me of Vancouver.. and also reminded me how much I’m going to miss them when I move to Holland. I know it sounds kind of silly.. but they’ve been a big part of my life growing up here. From learning to ski, to hiking and camping, road-trips to Whistler.. at the same time I’m so excited for new adventures in the Netherlands.

I realized how many pictures I still have to get through.. plus new ones I’ve taken over the past week! I had a pretty great weekend and I hope everyone else did too!

Oh, PS – I was invited to contribute to the Welcome to EastVan Blog and recently posted a photo I took a couple months ago downtown.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to innsbruck

  • brittany says:

    love love love these! esp. the first one :]

  • Allison says:

    I like that photo you contributed!

    These photos are so good. I went to Innsbruck for a day or two on a high school trip to Europe and I remember it being beautiful but these far outdo the pictures I took back then with my 3 megapixel digital camera. Haha ; )

    • elsa says:

      That’s cool that you got to go there in high school! Thanks, hehe yeah I had one of those cameras too back in the day

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading innsbruck at you are here..

meta