maxvorstadt

09/07/2010 § 2 Comments

The last few times I’ve been to Munich I’ve spent a lot of time in Maxvorstadt, a neighbourhood with lots of art galleries, museums and also the technical university. I took these pictures while walking around by the university..my friend Ale and I were trying to find some place that sold energy drinks because we were both jet lagged [baaad idea].

Anyways, I’m really looking forward to this weekend! I had a delicious farmers market dinner with some friends last night [I really should have brought my camera!] and we made blackberry beer/klondike floats [sounds weird but it’s delicious]. Tomorrow night I’m going to a comedy show and on Sunday it’s the world cup final and Eric gets back from Japan! I gotta find something orange to wear for the game.. Hup Holland Hup!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to maxvorstadt

  • Allison says:

    I love these, of course : )

    Your weekend sounds like it will be wonderful. Have fun! I’m intrigued enough about the floats that I might have to try them..

    • elsa says:

      Glad you do!

      If you are interested in trying it, the beer we used was Cannery Brewing’s Blackberry Porter. It’s a BC beer but you might be able to get in in Seattle 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading maxvorstadt at you are here..

meta