look up

04/07/2010 § 2 Comments

These five photos were all taken out and about in Munich. I love the diversity of architecture in that city.. and I kind of wish I had taken more photos there this year [but I think I have enough from last year.. heh]. Munich was also named the most liveable city by Monocle magazine [one of my favs] and I wouldn’t really disagree with that!

My family rented a car in Frankfurt and our first stop from there was Munich. I got to see my friends Markus and Ale and spend some time in one of my favourite cities. Plus drink a lot of beer and have some delicious [but probably not too healthy] German food. Being in Munich for me just feels easy.. I feel comfortable there. I’m sure most people have one or two places in the world that feel like that for them.

Anyways, I have more photos from Munich to post over the next few days. Hope everyone had a nice weekend!

§ 2 Responses to look up

  • Allison says:

    WOW. I wish there were so many nice things to see when I looked up here! Maybe I just never noticed them though..

    Anyway, I wanted to say that I’m SO glad you started using film! Your photos are really really beautiful.

    • elsa says:

      I like stumbling across things that I may not have noticed before!

      Thanks so much Allison! That means a lot coming from someone whose photography I really admire 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading look up at you are here..

meta