where it began

30/06/2010 § 2 Comments

Exactly 1 month ago my family and I started our trip in Frankfurt. We didn’t stay in the city for long and we were all really jet lagged so I didn’t take too many photos. The first 2 photos were taken at the Hauptbahnhof and the the middle two are around the city [number 4 is the Römer Platz]. And I think I took the last photo from the window of our hotel room.

I’m definitely relieved to be home. The flight was long and I didn’t get much rest but we have a long weekend so I have lots of time to recover before going back to work!

After I got 2 rolls developed in Paris, I noticed most photos from both rolls had some faint lines on the top quarter of the photos. I’m not sure what those are from but I’m going to be getting the rest developed fairly soon.. hopefully they don’t all have it!

Happy Wednesday 🙂

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to where it began

  • Allison says:

    Beautiful! The colors in the first two are just magical – I can’t wait to see all the rest.

    • elsa says:

      Wow, thanks! 🙂 I’m glad you like them. I picked up the rest of my film today [except one roll I have a few more photos left on] so I will have lots of material to post over the next while!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading where it began at you are here..

meta