getting ready

31/05/2010 § 4 Comments

That’s what my bed looked like the other day. Thankfully I am 98% packed now and my room is a bit more organized. I had a pretty hectic weekend trying to get everything together for the trip. I ended up buying a new lens for my DSLR yesterday which I’m pretty excited to try out! It was really cheap [as far as lenses go] and I’ve read good things about it.. so far I like it. Also my mom thinks its a bad idea to bring 3 cameras with me. I’m still going to try and sneak my Olympus into my bag somehow.

Anyways, I won’t be posting for a bit.. as I’m heading to the airport early tomorrow. Ahhh. Next blog post will most likely be from Frankfurt. Hope everyone is having a nice week! Auf wiedersehen!

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to getting ready

  • Alesha says:

    HEY! Have a fantastic trip, cant wait to read about your adventures 🙂

    Do you know anywhere to get a cheap good dslr in van?

    • elsa says:

      Thanks! I’m still recovering from jet lag but I’m pretty excited to be here.

      Hmm.. the only places I really know of are the big chains like FutureShop and Best Buy. Sometimes they have sales, like a few weeks ago if you traded in an old point and shoot you could get up to $100 off the price of your new camera. Other than that there are some specialty shops like Blacks, Kerrisdale Camera and Broadway Camera, but as to which are cheaper I’m not sure. Good luck finding one and I hope that helps!

  • Allison says:

    have a safe trip!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading getting ready at you are here..

meta