if you’re feeling sinister

04/05/2010 § 4 Comments

I feel a little fried this evening. I’m trying to get through this architecture theory book for the review I’m supposed to write, but it is so dense. Frustrating..but it must get done. Since my brain isn’t working very well this evening the best idea I could come up with for a title was to rip off a Belle & Sebastian song. But that’s okay because they’re one of my favourite bands ever and this is one my favourite songs ever. But I’m rambling.. I don’t remember exactly where the first photo was taken [I really thought I had taken it before that car showed up!] but the second was in Capitol Hill.

I [finally] finished that roll of film, now just to figure out when I will have to time to drop it off.. hopefully tomorrow after work. I’m a bit nervous about the roll because the shutter speed seemed to be really slow on some photos, although I’m fairly sure I used the right settings. I’m crossing my fingers that they’re not too overexposed. Anyways, hopefully there will be some decent photos to post soon.

§ 4 Responses to if you’re feeling sinister

  • brittany says:

    my favorite song is usually we rule the school by belle & sebastian :] “do something pretty while you can.”

    good luck with your reading. i’m writing a paper today about branding cities and material culture. wooooo.

    i look forward to seeing more photos!

    • elsa says:

      Oooh, I like that one too.

      The chapter I’m working on right now is called “Moving in the Gradient Field”… ugggghh. Good luck with the paper!

      I’m picking up my film tomorrow.

  • Allison says:

    I’ll cross my fingers!
    Isn’t that mural in the second picture great?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading if you’re feeling sinister at you are here..

meta