happy earth day

22/04/2010 § 4 Comments

I hope everyone had a nice Earth Day. The weather today was beautiful and I ended up going to Hastings Park to take some photos. I hadn’t been to this park in a while, and never to the Japanese garden. There’s also a nice lake there as well. I decided to bring out the digital camera since it’s been collecting a bit of dust lately, and Eric just got one so we were able to compare settings and techniques. I’m pretty happy about the fact that using an old film camera and having to manually adjust settings to compose images has really helped with my understanding of my dslr, and photography in general.

I’m hoping this nice weather holds out for the weekend so I can get out and take some more photos and enjoy the sunshine! Hope everyone’s week is going well.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to happy earth day

  • Allison says:

    Happy earth day!
    The light in that last photo is pretty stunning

  • Alesha says:

    beautiful photos! where is hastings park?

    • elsa says:

      Thank you! Hastings Park is at the corner of Hastings and Renfrew, it’s at the site of the Pacific National Exhibition and Playland. There are a lot of other buildings on the site but the park is really nice, and there’s a lake there as well.

      Let me know if you need any more info on how to get there or anything!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading happy earth day at you are here..

meta