more pike

20/04/2010 § 2 Comments

Pike Place is a lot of fun because there’s so much to look at. I know seeing the guys that throw the fish around is probably the most touristy thing I could have done, but I just had to do it! I was also convinced I had caught the fish in mid-air in this photo, but nope. I really like the cobblestone paving there, it reminds me of Europe 🙂 I also went back to Post Alley a second time and I had to take a close up of the gum wall.

Anyways, I am exhausted. I had my last match of the season for the women’s squash league I’m a part of. We made it to the playoffs but unfortunately lost in the final round. Well, it was kind of to be expected since this particular team we were playing had not lost a match all season. But overall it was a fun season and I think I definitely improved since September! My muscles are going to be sore tomorrow…

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to more pike

  • Allison says:

    You actually got a fish tossed at you? That’s fun!

    • elsa says:

      Well not quite, but the guy he was throwing it too was pretty much right beside me. I was a little worried I might be too preoccupied with focusing my camera and might get hit with the fish, but I guess those guys are professionals.. haha.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading more pike at you are here..

meta