wires

13/04/2010 § 6 Comments

If you noticed something a bit different about these two photos, it’s because they were taken with the Olympus camera my parents gave me a few weeks ago. I thought these photos worked well together. Anyways, I got my last roll of film developed today, so I have some more pictures to put up.. I think I’m going to have to quit sticking with themes and just post a bunch to get through everything! Haha.

Anyways, I’ve almost made up my mind about school, and if things work out as they should I will probably be living in the Netherlands for 2 years for school. The prospect of that is both exciting and terrifying [but maybe a bit more exciting], but I figured some international experience would be really beneficial at my age [I’ve wanted to do exchange for years] and probably look good on my resume. Also, pretty much everyone I talk to says “GO!”. Plus this school is known for its architecture program and it’s all in english! But I really do want to learn at least a bit of dutch before I go.. apparently it’s easy to learn if you know german. Well, that’s to be seen…

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to wires

  • Desiree says:

    I like the look of these. super cool

  • Allison says:

    Wow, the Netherlands! That’s so cool. I can’t even imagine how amazing your photos from there will be!

    • elsa says:

      Yeah, I’m pretty excited.. but kind of nervous too! Hopefully I can find a good/cheap developing place in Delft πŸ™‚

  • Alesha says:

    Doing something like that will completely change your life – studying in another country would be an amazing experience and if you are ready for it it will be the making of you!

    I am currently living out my overseas working holiday dream in Canada and I am enjoying it a lot!

    It wil be scary, it will test you – but you will learn a lot and grow and thrive!
    Good luck πŸ™‚

    • elsa says:

      Thanks for your words of wisdom Alesha! A lot of people have been telling me this will be a great opportunity, and I’ve always wanted to study abroad so I think I’m ready to go for it.

      Also, I’m glad you’re enjoying your time in Canada! I was reading a bit of your blog and it was really interesting to hear your perspective on Vancouver as someone who hasn’t been here that long [and I agree, bus fare is kind of ridiculous here!]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading wires at you are here..

meta