twenty three

05/04/2010 § 2 Comments

Today I turned 23. I started this post early this afternoon while watching a Top Chef marathon on the Food Network [what a great present, how did they know??], but then I got distracted by family stuff and some delicious food. So to make it legit, I better finish up before midnight. Anyways, ever since I hit twenty birthdays have seemed weird for me. I know each year the number gets larger but I don’t feel any older. At least I don’t feel like I should be 23. It’s weird. And to think by the time I’m done grad school I’ll be 26 [possibly 25.5 if they give me a little bit of an advanced standing]. I guess it’s good [?] that people always assume I’m way younger than I am [“you’re finished university??”]. Anyways, I’m rambling. More Seattle photos to come soon… hope everyone had a fabulous weekend! šŸ™‚

PS – this photo of me in Post Alley is courtesy of Eric šŸ™‚

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to twenty three

  • Allison says:

    Happy Birthday! I hope it was wonderful.

    I agree with you about the aging thing. Twenty two happens to be my favorite number so I always figured I just wouldn’t enjoy birthdays after that as much. I guess I’m starting to understand why adults always complain about getting older. : P

    • elsa says:

      Thanks! It was quite good…nice and relaxing šŸ™‚

      Haha I know what you mean, I still feel like I should be 20-21, where did these 2 years come from??

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading twenty three at you are here..

meta