pike place

31/03/2010 § 3 Comments

One of my favourite places in Seattle is Pike Place Market. I know it’s kind of touristy, but there’s so much to look at and some really delicious food! I like to think of it as the Seattle equivalent to Vancouver’s Granville Island. I attempted to have a cup of the Pike Place Chowder, but it was soooo rich, I couldn’t even finish the smallest size, lame I know.

Here are a few shots I took. I wasn’t sure if I should include the ones I took in Post Alley along with these, but I took quite a few, so I’ll post those tomorrow. I have more photos from inside the market on another roll which hasn’t been finished yet.

Anyways, in other exciting news… my family is going to Europe this summer and I’m super excited to go along and take a ton of pictures! I’m trying to decide if bringing 3 cameras is overkill though…

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to pike place

  • brittany says:

    i love the subdued colors in all your photos, they feel so nostalgic.

    aaand i definitely brought three cameras with me to europe :] one of them broke but i still use the other two all the time. plus, i actually keep looking in vintage shops for the next perfect new/old camera. they’re everywhere!

    where are you going??

    • elsa says:

      Thanks! I usually use 200 film, instead of 400 so that might have something to do with it. But I don’t know too much about film, so I could be completely wrong haha.

      I think we’re going to go to Germany, Austria, Italy, France and then to the Netherlands to visit some family… it’s going to be a lot of driving/train-ing.

  • Amanda says:

    Gorgeous.
    Love the light in these film shots.
    Yummy!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading pike place at you are here..

meta