east van

02/03/2010 § 4 Comments

A week or so ago during the stretch of beautiful weather I took a few photos in random places in East Van.

I was trying to focus on shadows [although it’s not really that apparent in the third photo]. One thing about my film camera is the view finder is so small, it’s sometimes hard to tell exactly what is in the frame or not… which meant some of my photos turned out not exactly how I had planned, and a little crooked.

So the Olympics are over. And I’m actually kind of sad about it [never thought I would say that]. After being downtown yesterday night, going back today things seemed like “normal Vancouver” again [ie. quiet and wayyyyy less people] .. it was a little bizarre. I have some more digital photos from my adventures downtown during the Olympics which I will post soon along with more of my feelings on the games. Hope everyone had a great weekend!

Tagged: , , ,

§ 4 Responses to east van

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading east van at you are here..

meta